Welcome to the Venet leisure mountain

Leisure-time fun in Tirol year round at 2,212 m

How has such a spectacular gem managed to remain under the radar? The panoramic views alone underscore that this scenic area in TirolWest is one of the region’s most superlative insider tips. Small, yet packing a big punch as a year-round destination high above the valley basin of Landeck, Zams and Fliess, the area is ideal for all those who value enjoyable leisure activities, experiences in nature free of traffic jams, and the right dose of fun and action. Gain altitude comfortably via the cable car from Zams, with the quater chair lift via Rifenal or with the double chair lift via Fliess. Once up high, enjoy spectacular views from 2212 m above sea level.

FANTASTIC – DIVERSE – WELCOMING

Tobi's adventure trail, the mountain schools with individual Alpine offers, and the Venet Outdoor Zone ski & snow sports school promise great fun for children and teens alike. Moreover, the family-friendly prices and the first-class, barrier-free infrastructure leave nothing to be desired. The Venet summit hut invites you to enjoy a longer stay. As a unique winter residence close to the stars, it guarantees unforgettable holiday moments with the skiing and hiking resort right at your doorstep. Venet is also centrally located in the heart of what is probably the most attractive winter sports region in the Alps.

DON'T MISS OUT ON SUMMIT EXPERIENCES ON THE VENET MOUNTAIN!

Our highlights on the mountain

Venet Bob – the Alpine coaster

From 2019, the adrenaline will flow at unprecedented levels on the Venet leisure mountain: Discover the true meaning of coaster thrills at the year-round coaster track that extends more than 800 meters. Sleek curves and fast straight lines guarantee action-packed fun high above the clouds at a maximum speed of up to 40 km/h.

Learn more

Venet star-gazing park – The beauty of a starry night

It’s astonishing just how many people are becoming interested in natural phenomena in the sky. The summit of the Venet mountain offers unique opportunities to become immersed in the solar system and to enjoy an unobstructed view of the cosmos.

Learn more

TobiCart mountaincart – Racing fun guaranteed

These three-wheeled mountaincarts guarantee maximum fun!

Thanks to their low centre of gravity and an ingenious dual-circuit braking system, you can safely descend into the valley along the mountaincart track on the Venet’s south side. Don’t miss the chance to descend the winter sledging track in summertime with our new TobiCart mountaincarts.

Learn more

Tobi’s adventure trail – hiking fun for the whole family

Embark on a mini adventure for the entire family end enjoy great fun for all along Tobi's adventure trail. A total of 5 welcoming stopovers (incl. cairns, water fountains, forest animals, the wooden labyrinth and the forest lake) invite you to discover and explore.

Learn more

OUR SPECIAL OFFER

Spring days

Save -20% on a booking from 5 May to 13 June 2019!

More

Get moving at the Venet recreational mountain

Summer tip & winter hit!

During summertime, you can explore the mountain panorama around the Venet and Krahberg mountains on foot or by mountain bike. Both leisurely hikers as well as more ambitious Alpine sportsmen are guaranteed to get their money's worth here. Share incomparable summit experience and the impressive panoramic view across Tirol's borders with one and all.

Looking for a safe adrenaline kick during the warmer months of the year? Look no further than our ever-popular Tobi-Cart mountaincarts. The entire family can safely race these three-wheeled mountaincarts to the middle station of the double chairlift South on the Fliess side of the mountain.

But winter also has something to offer for every taste: fantastic slopes for every level of ability, idyllic ski touring and snowshoe routes, as well as a 5-km sledging track for ultimate sledging fun. The ride is more than enough to make the pulses of all snow lovers race a little faster.

 

Pure skiing fun and freeriding at its finest

The view is as compelling as the hiking trails are varied: A range of challenging high-altitude trails, easy forest trails as well as multi-faceted family hiking trails await. Here there are hiking routes to suit every taste and requirement - boasting fantastic mountain scenery and idyllic nature.

More

Mountain biking & e-biking at the Venet

The TirolWest region is one of the best cycling regions in whole of the Alps thanks to its geographical location and numerous available cycle tours. The region is also home to the three a most famous long-distance cycle route in Europe.

More

Events on the mountain

AKTUELLER PISTENSTATUS

Pisten- und Liftstatus


Informiert auf den Berg: Den aktuellen Pisten- und Liftstatus sowie Live-Bilder von unserer Webcam einsehen.

Mehr erfahren

Willkommen am Genussberg Venet!

Ganzjahresfreizeitspaß in Tirol auf 2.212 m

Was für ein Juwel und gleichzeitig immer noch ein Geheimtipp! Allein schon das sagenhafte Panorama macht das Gebiet auf Westtirols schönstem Aussichtsberg zu einem ganz besonderen Erlebnis. Die kleine, feine Ganzjahresdestination hoch über dem Talkessel von Landeck, Zams und Fließ gilt als ganz besondere Empfehlung für alle, die Wert auf genussvolle Freizeitgestaltung, staufreies Naturerlebnis und die richtige Dosis Fun und Action legen. Bequem per Pendelbahn von Zams aus oder mit dem Doppelsessellift über Riffenal oder Fließ gelangt man bei bester Aussicht bis ganz nach oben, nämlich auf spektakuläre 2.212 Metern über dem Meer.

FANTASTISCH – VIELFÄLTIG – FAMILIÄR

Tobi‘s Erlebnisweg, die Bergschulen mit individuellen Alpinangeboten und die Ski- und Schneesportschule Venet versprechen auch den Kleinen und Jugendlichen großen Spaß. Familienfreundliche Preise sowie die erstklassige, barrierefreie Infrastruktur lassen keine Wünsche offen. Zu einem längeren Aufenthalt lädt die Venet Gipfelhütte. Als einzigartige Winterresidenz, nah an den Sternen, garantiert sie unvergesslich schöne Urlaubstage, mit dem Ski- und Wanderresort direkt vor der Tür. Zudem liegt der Venet im Herzen der wohl attraktivsten Wintersportregion der Alpen.

LASSEN SIE SICH DIE GIPFELERLEBNISSE AM VENET NICHT ENTGEHEN!

Unsere Highlights am Berg

Venet Bob – die Alpenachterbahn

Am Genussberg Venet kann ab 2019 das Adrenalin in neue Sphären gehoben werden: Auf der Ganzjahres-Bobbahn wird auf einer Länge von über 800 Metern wahres Achterbahn-Feeling. Schnittige Kurven und rasante Geraden garantieren Action-Fun hoch über den Wolken bei einer Maximalgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 40 km/h.

Mehr erfahren

Sternpark Venet – Faszination Sternenhimmel

Erstaunlich viele Menschen interessieren sich zunehmend für die Naturerscheinungen am Himmel. Der Gipfel des Venet bietet die einmalige Chance in die Welt der Sonne und des Nachthimmels einzutauchen und einen ungestörten Blick in die Sterne zu werfen.

Mehr erfahren

TobiCart – Fahrspaß garantiert

Die dreirädrigen Go-Carts garantieren höchsten Fahrspaß!

Dank des tiefen Schwerpunktes und eines ausgetüftelten Zwei-Kreis-Bremssystems gelangt man sicher auf der Mountaincart-Strecke auf der Südseite des Venet ins Tal. Dort wo auf fünf Kilometern im Winter per Rodel ins Tal gebraust wird, kann im Sommer auf unsere neuen TobiCarts umgestiegen werden.

Mehr erfahren

Tobis Erlebnisweg – Wanderspaß für die ganze Familie

Ein kleines Abenteuer für die ganze Familie – und ein großes Vergnügen für alle ist Tobi’s Erlebnisweg. Insgesamt 5 willkommene Zwischenstopps – vom Steinmandl über die Wasserspiele und die Waldtiere bis hin zum Holzlabyrinth und dem Waldsee – laden zum Entdecken und Erkunden.

Mehr erfahren

UNSER WINTER-SPECIAL

Gratis Kinderskiwochen


Eins, zwei, drei: Skikurs, Skipass, Skiverleih – alles kostenfrei! Die kostenlosen Kinderskiwochen im GenussSkigebiet Venet werden ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie.

Mehr erfahren

Aktiv am Genussberg Venet

Sommertipp und Winterhit!

Im Sommer lässt sich zu Fuß oder ruhig auch mountainbikend das Bergpanorama rund um Venet und Krahberg erkunden – und dabei kommt hier sowohl der gemütlichere Wanderer genauso auf seine Kosten wie der etwas ambitioniertere Alpinsportler. Das unvergleichliche Gipfelerlebnis und der beeindruckende Rundumblick bis über Tirols Grenzen hinweg wird dabei jedermann und -frau zuteil.

Wem in der etwas wärmeren Jahreszeit der Sinn nach einem sicheren Adrenalinkick steht, der schwingt sich auf die allseits beliebten Tobi-Carts, dreirädrige Go Carts, auf welchen die ganze Familie bis zur Mittelstation der Doppelsesselbahn Süd auf Fließer Seite sausen kann.

Doch auch der Winter hat für jeden Geschmack etwas zu bieten: Traumhafte Pisten für jede Könnerstufe, idyllische Skitouren- und Schneeschuhrouten sowie eine 5 Kilometer lange Rodelbahn für ausgelassenes Schlittenvergnügen lassen das Herz großer und kleiner Schneeliebhaber höherschlagen.

Skigenuss pur und Freeriden vom Feinsten

So abwechslungsreich der Ausblick, so variantenreich die Abfahrten. 22 bestens präparierte Pistenkilometer, weitläufige Abfahrten und herrlichen Pulverschneehängen – der Venet ist ein echtes Eldorado für Freerider und Snowboarder.

Mehr erfahren

Skitouren am Genussberg Venet

Traumhafte Tiefschneehänge und das vielfältige Alpingelände machen den Venet zu einem kleinen, variantenreichen Paradies für Freunde des Skitourensports. Hier lässt sich die winterliche Naturidylle, ihr Zauber und die Ruhe, noch so richtig genießen.

Mehr erfahren

Veranstaltungen am Berg